Paladin: Hellknight

Oath Spells

You gain oath spells at the paladin levels listed.

Table: Hellknight Spells

Paladin LevelSpells
3rdbane, hellish rebuke
5thflame blade, heat metal
9thflame stride, summon lesser demons
13thfire shield, summon greater demon
17thimmolation, planar binding

Channel Divinity

When you take this oath at 3rd level, you gain the following two Channel Divinity options.

Channel Divinity: Devil Trigger

As an action, you infuse yourself with the essence of the lower planes. For 1 hour, you gain resistance to fire damage, and you gain darkvision to a range of 120 feet. If you already have darkvision from another source, its range increases by 60 feet. You can see normally in darkness, both magical and nonmagical, in your darkvision.

Additionally, your creature type is fiend for the duration, and you have advantage on Charisma checks against fiends.

Channel Divinity: Mark of the Beast

As a bonus action when you hit a creature with a melee attack, you can plant a mark of pain and suffering on them. The creature must make a Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, the creature is branded for 1 minute. While the creature is branded, it takes 1d6 fire damage at the beginning of each of its turns, and has disadvantage on ability checks and attack rolls.

A branded creature may repeat this saving throw at the end of each turn, ending the effect on a successful save. If a spell or magic ability would remove a curse, it also removes this effect.

Aura of Hate

Starting at 7th level you, you radiate spiteful energy that burns the kind and innocent.

If a hostile creature in your aura uses an action, it takes psychic damage equal to your Paladin level if the action was not an attack or a spell or ability that affects an enemy creature.

When you or an allied creature in your aura attacks or uses a spell or ability that affects an enemy creature, it gains temporary hit points equal to your Charisma modifier (minimum 1).

Supernatural Resistance

At 15th level, you gain resistance to bludgeoning, piercing, and slashing damage from nonmagical weapons that aren't silvered.

Additionally, when you finish a long rest, choose one of the following damage types: acid, cold, lightning, or poison. You gain resistance to it until you finish a long rest.

If you choose poison, you also have advantage on saving throws against poison.

Fiendish Champion

At 20th level, you can focus your oath to the outer planes to become a champion of cruelty. As a bonus action, you gain the following benefits for 1 minute:

Once you use this feature, you can't use it again until you finish a long rest, unless you spend 7 mana to use it again.